Levels of Study

At KSOM we have three levels of study. New students will begin at Level One, and then proceed through Level Two and Level Three studies. Students who have completed equivalent studies through another school, may be approved to begin their KSOM studies at an advanced level.

Each level of study begins with the first class meeting in January of each year, and the last class convenes in November of each year. This enables a student to complete all of the studies in any particular year within that calendar year.

Should a student enroll mid-year, they may continue their studies from that point and complete that level of study within a twelve month period, completing their classes in the prior month of the next calendar year. For example, if a student enrolls in classes in April, they will finish their classes for that level of study in March of the next year.

Level One Classes

  • The Life of Christ
  • Acts
  • The Local Church in Evangelism
  • Assemblies of God History, Missions and Governance
  • Relationships and Ethics in Ministry
  • Prison Epistles
  • Introduction to Pentecostal Doctrine
  • Introduction to Hermeneutics
  • Internship Component

Level Two Classes

  • Old Testament Survey
  • New Testament Survey
  • Introduction to Theology
  • Leadership Skills
  • Theology of Missions
  • Eschatology
  • Introduction to Homiletics
  • Romans
  • Conflict Resolution
  • Internship Component

Level Three Classes

  • 1 & 2 Corinthians
  • Apologetics
  • Pastoral Ministry
  • Prayer and Worship
  • Preaching in Cultural Context
  • Pentateuch
  • Psalms and Proverbs
  • Church and Law
  • Internship Component
©2014 - Kentucky Assembly of God | Made by Mando Media LTD in Louisville, KY.